Laws on drug possession NJ encompass any amount of marijuana, which is in the possession or property of any person. Penalties for possession, cultivation and distribution of marijuana depend on the number of drugs. New Jersey – one of the toughest states when it comes to keeping marijuana. Punishment is especially hard. In all cases, possession of marijuana has feasible terms in prison, even if the amount of marijuana in this matter is small.
Let's look at the effects of storage, cultivation or sale of marijuana in the state of New Jersey:
Marijuana possession of 50 grams or less is considered a misdemeanor in New Jersey. If convicted, jail time is 6 months, and a fine of $ 1,000. Possession of more than 50 grams of marijuana is a criminal offense and carries a prison sentence of 18 months and a fine of 25,000 dollars. If convicted of possession of marijuana, 1000 meters from the school, there is an additional minimum of 100 hours of community service and a fine. Added amount of the fine pitch & # 39; iruetstsa depending on the amount of marijuana.
Growing any marijuana in New Jersey is considered a crime. Growing less than an ounce envisages prison sentence of 18 months and a fine of 10 000 dollars. Growing anywhere from 1 ounce to 5 pounds stipulates prison sentence of 3 to 5 years and a fine of 25,000 dollars. Growing from 5 to 25 pounds provides a term in prison for 5 – 10 years and a fine of 150,000 dollars. Growing more than 25 pounds (or more than 50 plants) provides for a term in prison of 10 – 20 years and a fine of 300 thousand dollars.
Sale of marijuana less than one ounce in New Jersey is considered a misdemeanor and involves time in prison for 1 year together with a fine of 150 thousand dollars. Sale ounce or more is considered to be criminal liability and tooth decay for a period of 3 years, together with a fine of 150 thousand dollars. If you are convicted of selling marijuana in New Jersey within 1,000 feet of school property or a school bus, you will be an additional 150 thousand dollars and your time in prison will be increased by up to half. If you are found guilty of selling less than 1 ounce of marijuana within 500 feet of public housing, it is a criminal offense and provides an additional 3 – 5 years in prison and a $ 15,000 fine. Pradacha more than 1 ounce of marijuana in 500 feet of public housing provides an additional 5 – 10 years in prison and 150,000 dollars in fines. Double punishment provided for those convicted of selling marijuana to minors or pregnant women in the state of New Jersey.
In New Jersey, any minor accused of possession (departure), faced with the possible loss of a driver's license with mandatory fines. In the criminal court system much emphasis on punishment. If a minor is convicted in a criminal case, he may be sentenced to imprisonment. Condemnation of the juvenile remains, even in adulthood. The only way that – a lawyer to file a petition for cancellation of the recording.